MBA Mommy

Part MBA, Part MRS, Part MOM…..All ME

My Favorite Things

Posted by mbamommy on July 29, 2009

A few weeks ago, I read about a blogging contest put out by Triangle TRACKS.  They were asking for people to post blog entries about their favorite things.  Apparently I misread it because I thought they were asking for favorite things about NC in the summer.  Considering I *hate* NC in the summer I decided not to submit anything.  Nor did I want the prize of tickets to see “The Sound of Music” this coming Saturday.

But, it got me thinking about my favorite things.  And, since I’ve been blogging a lot recently about job searches and work/life balance (neither of which are on my list of favorite things) I’ve decided to list mine here.  Note, these are in no particular order.

  • My children’s belly laughs
  • Laughing uncontrollably at absolutely nothing
  • Negative splits
  • The first sip of an amazing vintage
  • Apres ski Fat Tire (in a hot tub)
  • JC’s hugs and strong shoulder
  • That sore muscle feeling the day after a great workout
  • Pizza
  • The smell of Colorado in the summer
  • The small of cut grass and rain
  • Getting lost in an amazing book
  • Sloppy baby kisses
  • Watching my kids master a new skill
  • Walking out of a meeting/presentation knowing I knocked it out of the ballpark
  • Chocolate
  • First snow
  • 2am conversations

And so on. 

Ironically, when I just re-checked the Triangle TRACKS website, I realized that all they really wanted was the above – not NC specific.  Ah well.

Anyone else want to post their list?

Leave a Reply

 
