MBA Mommy

Part MBA, Part MRS, Part MOM…..All ME

How cool is that?

Posted by mbamommy on July 30, 2009

I admit it.  I’m a little slow on the uptake.  I never said I was an early adopter….but eventually I do catch up.

Yesterday afternoon, I experienced the “Power of Twitter”.  It was SO cool.   

Here’s what happened: I’m in the playroom playing with my newest addiction, my Blackberry Curve.  Again, I’ve never been accused of being an early adopter – it only took me over a year as a SAHM to figure out how necessary having a Smart Phone is.  For all you SAHM’s out there: get a Smart Phone.  It’s so worth it.  It allows you to spend time with the kids and still have access to the outside world.  Mine has literally changed my life.

But, I digress.  This is about Twitter, not my ‘crack’ berry.

OK, so there I was reading the newest Tweets of the companies I follow, including @SouthwestAir.  I refresh my screen and get a Tweet that says:

“Your tweets will be live to our 250 Senior Leaders in about 15 mins and refreshing on the screen for the next hour. Be sweet & interesting!”

Seriously?  I can say things to a room full of SWA execs while sitting in the playroom with my kids?  How cool is that?  So, I did.  Talk about making MBAMommy’s day!

And, a HUGE shoutout to @SouthwestAir.  I LUV’d the one-to-one customer service.

Leave a Reply

 
