MBA Mommy

Part MBA, Part MRS, Part MOM…..All ME

It’s Gettin’ Hot In Here

Posted by mbamommy on August 4, 2009

Last night was amazing.

For the first time in several years, I went to a Bikram Hot Yoga class.  I used to do these fairly frequently in my old pre-kids life in Chicago and really enjoyed it.  Well, after a stressful day of kids on nap strikes and frustrating job searches, JC kicked me out of the house and sent me to yoga.

It was amazing.  For a full 90 minutes, the only things I focused on was maintaining the pose and how hot I was.  I don’t remember the last time my head wasn’t full of kids, family, house, job, life, life, life.  Oh wait, yes I do.  It was the last time I went to a hot yoga class!

I came back from class calm, relaxed, tired and sweaty.  I’ve always said I wouldn’t be one of those Moms who felt guilty taking time for herself and yet JC had to kick me out of the house last night.  Well, it’s time for me to take my own advice.  JC’s agreed to take care of dinner, bath and bed for the kiddos 1x a week so I can go.  Bikram, here I come!

Leave a Reply

 
