MBA Mommy

Part MBA, Part MRS, Part MOM…..All ME

Moppy

Posted by mbamommy on April 8, 2010

According to Petite Syrah, I need to change the name of my blog from “MBA Mommy” to “MBA Moppy”.  Not sure why she changed my name from “Ma-ay” to “Moppy”, but it is pretty cute.  Even when she’s screaming it at the top of her lungs, crawling in between my legs while I’m trying to get her dinner because she’s so hungry she NEEDS TO BE HELD RIGHT NOW, MOPPY!!!!!!!!

Maybe that’s why she changed it….because she knows I’ll forgive her. *sigh* How could you not?  I kind of hope it sticks….certainly better than some of my other nicknames.

My Lil Petite Syrah

Oh, by the way…do you like the new design?  I decided it was time for a little refresh, springtime and all.  I’m also trying to figure out how to do a logo.  I have a *brilliant* idea but I’m creatively challenged (ironic given I work for an ad agency) and may try to do something in .ppt?  Please save me!  If you’re interested in helping me out, I’d greatly appreciate it!

One Response to “Moppy”

  1. […] sometimes singing songs, sometimes *telling* me she’s happy.  So, I know she values the Moppy-time…..and I do too.  And it reaffirms my intentions to give her as much normalcy as her […]

Leave a Reply

 
