MBA Mommy

Part MBA, Part MRS, Part MOM…..All ME

My Little Mess Maker

Posted by mbamommy on July 7, 2010

About a month ago, I submitted a picture of Petite Syrah to BabyGanics “Mess Maker” contest.  It’s a pretty simple contest.  You upload a pic and then get everyone you know to vote for your kid. They pick monthly winners who receive a box of organic cleaning products.  Here’s the picture I submitted:

Cute, huh?  It was from her first birthday.  She really dug the cake.

Anyway, I promptly forgot all about the contest until the UPS guy delivered a huge box filled with these:

How cool is that?!  I honestly don’t think I’ve ever been more excited about cleaning products in my life (more to the point, I don’t think I’ve ever been excited about cleaning products at all).  But, these are green, organic, effective, good smelling…and best of all, FREE!  My only constructive criticism is that it came as a surprise; I didn’t get an email that I had won or a note in the box.  Just a sticker on the outside saying congratulations.  It would’ve been nice to get a head’s up.  But, hey, I’m not one to complain.

And, the timing of the surprise was fitting.  It was dinner time and Petite Syrah had just spilled milk all over herself, the table and the floor.  Perfect time for My Little Mess Maker to get cleaned up!

So, thanks to BabyGanics for the products; they’re already going to good use!

Leave a Reply

 
