MBA Mommy

Part MBA, Part MRS, Part MOM…..All ME

Here We Go Again

Posted by mbamommy on November 30, 2011

Have I mentioned how much I love living on Colorado? If you happen to follow me on Twitter, you know I’ve mentioned this 1 or 2 times before (ok, fine, it’s round about 100+ at this point). Living in Colorado, I get to make a last minute decision to go skiing for the day, I get to experience 60 degree weather on November 30 only to have it followed by 20 degrees and 3-5 inches of snow on December 1. And, no matter what. No matter what else is going on in my life whether it be good, bad or indifferent, I get to look out my window and see the mountains. It really doesn’t get much better than that.

But, another HUGE reason why I love living here is because I get to continue being a guest blogger for Mile High Mamas. Once a month, they post something I’ve written about Asperger’s and Autism. We only started a few months ago so I’m still telling the story of Z’s diagnosis (haven’t read that yet? Here’s part 1, part 2 and part 3). But, I’m excited to get further into what it’s like living with autism. At least from my perspective. It’s an amazing opportunity to advocate and educate. And, frankly, I love seeing the responses I get over there.

So, take a look, follow them on Twitter, Like them on Facebook. They’re a great website, especially for Colorado Mamas, NT or no).

Leave a Reply

 
